The Hermeneutical Spiral

I just started reading this book. So far, I have found it to be very readable, though the material is certainly different from my regular reading. It’s going to take a while to read it. Of course, I’m also currently studying Matthew by recopying from the Greek, reading books on SharePoint and WSS 3.0, and just picked up Vanity Fair from the library. And, yes,  I’m still in the midst of studying Arabic (and trying to stop myself from picking up Hindi until I get further along). Argh. So many books, so little time…

Anybody know the best way to deal with a book like this? How to take notes/read for best absorption of the material? I really want to be able to improve my grasp of scripture.

About George

I'm interested in theology, languages, translation and various sorts of fermentation.
This entry was posted in Books, Life In General and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to The Hermeneutical Spiral

  1. George says:

    Just an update…

    After really considering all the things I’m working on right now, I’ve decided to sit this one on the bookshelf for a while. I definitely will come back to it, but I really want to give it a reasonable amount of time and attention, something I don’t think I can really give it at this time.

    Bummer.

Leave a comment