Commentary on the New Testament Use of the Old Testament

Following Nick’s advice, I have purchased “Commentary on the New Testament Use of the Old Testament”. I’m looking forward to it – though I will likely miss its arrival. I will be away in Spokane trying to get consensus on a final plan for the project I am directing at my “day job” – the stuff I do when I am not translating from some other language or trying to get the most out of my reading of scripture.

Don’t worry. I’ll be taking along my Greek and stuff. One can’t work all day and night!

About George

I'm interested in theology, languages, translation and various sorts of fermentation.
This entry was posted in Books, Life In General and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Commentary on the New Testament Use of the Old Testament

  1. Nick Norelli says:

    You’ll love it!

  2. Nathan Stitt says:

    My copy of this book arrived today. I ordered it last week and completely forgot to buy it through Nick’s Amazon account unfortunately. Just don’t tell him…

    Haven’t had a chance to do anything other than admire the dust jacket so far.

  3. George says:

    Yeah… I was renewing my membership with Barnes and Noble, so had a 15% off coupon. I usually pay the renewal fee when buying a book for work (which I do rather frequently). Not so this time…

    I’ve never bought a book through Nick’s Amazon thing. Probably should help the guy out. Oh, well.

Leave a Reply

