Review, Chapters 8-10

I’ve been studying Greek on my own using Greek – An Intensive Course, by Hardy Hansen and Gerald M. Quinn. I’m once again to the review of Chapters 8-10 (yes, I’ve been this far before – but my understanding is much better this time).

I must admit that I am still having issues remembering the patterns of the vowel-condensing third declension nouns, the subject of the first review exercise. I should just sit down and repeat them until I get them right all the time.

One frustrating thing about this book for personal study is that the chapter and chapter-group reviews have no answer key. So that means if you think you’ve got it down, but don’t – it’s hard to be sure. There are self-correcting examinations (2) after each chapter-group review. And of course, the explanations and example sentences throughout are very helpful. I checked online for an answer key book or something of the like, but found nothing.

About George

I'm interested in theology, languages, translation and various sorts of fermentation.
This entry was posted in Books, Greek and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

