I could cry…

My boot lace just broke. I’ve been wearing these boots for around 12 years, nearly every day. I have spoken about my boots on this blog before, so you might be thinking, “What is with this guy?”

Let’s just say I really like my boots. They are plain, simple and fit well. They are fit for hiking and camping, and fit for the office with the right pants. I took real pleasure in keeping them nice and shiny at one time – it has become more difficult of late to make that happen.

I suppose I could just find a new pair of laces. It’s not like laces are hard to come by, though these are especially long laces, even for boots. I’ve known that these boots were on the way out for some time. The surface is almost worn through, the sole almost separated from the boot itself on one side. the laces were fraying at multiple spots.

It was just a matter of time.

About George

I'm interested in theology, languages, translation and various sorts of fermentation.
This entry was posted in Life In General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

