Early Father’s Day

My early father’s day gift arrived in the mail today! I’ve wanted a digital picture frame for a while, but just didn’t have the money. Well, finally, I have one! Now I can have regular recent pictures to look at at work – help me remember my family as I code and query.

The model I got has 512M of internal memory – and can hold and play pictures, video and music. This will be nice. As the photos scroll, I can play music from memory – rather than having precious clock cycles of my computer’s processor absorbed with MediaPlayer (and also the pull it has on my external harddrive read times, since my music is on the external drive where I also run a virtual machine for development.

Anyway, “Yay!”

About George

I'm interested in theology, languages, translation and various sorts of fermentation.
This entry was posted in Life In General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

