Parchment And Pen

I was perusing my blog reader, and came across Nick’s link to a post by Michael Patton over at Parchment and Pen. I took some time to read some of the other stuff Michael had shared recently, and I was quite impressed. The guy is amazingly transparent and highly readable.

I especially appreciated reading his post on mission work and marriage. I am struggling to work through exactly what he is talking about there. I initially took a word of optimism from my wife about missions and ran wild in my mind. I’m now stepping back and proceeding with caution and patience. But it isn’t easy. Then again, current fiscal conditions in my household sort of help make God’s intentions clear for the time being!

I’ve added him to my reader and my blogroll. I have not blown out by blog reader list to hundreds of blogs like I hear tell from some people – I simply don’t have that kind of time, and so have not gone systematically looking for stuff to read. My blogroll is even more limited, not out of any sense of order or intention, but just because I am slack.

About George

I'm interested in theology, languages, translation and various sorts of fermentation.
This entry was posted in Life In General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

