Latvian

I’ve been slowly accumulating some facts on the Latvian language, and will continue adding as I study. Thought I would point it out in a post since I’m writing the details up as pages, rather than posts. Anyway, a really short conversation:

Any random person: Vai jūs runājat latviski?
Me: Jā, es runāju mazliet latviski.

Looking forward to worship in the morning – though I suddenly have this question rolling around in my head as to whether I may be in the nursery. Hmmm.

Anyway, good night! Arlabunakti!

About George

I'm interested in theology, languages, translation and various sorts of fermentation.
This entry was posted in Latvian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

