ouch!

Was experiencing piercing right-side chest-pain this afternoon and evening – likely pleurisy – but the doctor is concerned that it could be a more dangerous pulmonary edema, so I’m scheduled for some tests early tomorrow. The probability is low, but the risk involved with assuming the more likely condition is high. Yuck. Hopefully it doesn’t stop me from getting my passport application in. I’ve had that appointment scheduled for weeks. I guess that is rather short-sighted. If it really is a PE, then the prospects for needing the passport in the near future are much slimmer!

Oh, worst part, I have to get blood drawn; and Kim doesn’t offer even the slightest sympathy!

About George

I'm interested in theology, languages, translation and various sorts of fermentation.
This entry was posted in Life In General. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to ouch!

  1. Nick Norelli says:

    You have my prayers.

  2. George says:

    It appears that I am fine (relatively speaking). And the pain is almost gone as well. Thanks for the prayers.

Leave a Reply

