I Write Like…

Yep, based on a technical post where I commented on the woes experienced loading SIL’s FieldWorks suite, I write like:

I write like
Isaac Asimov

I Write Like by Mémoires, Mac journal software. Analyze your writing!

But my typical writing style (apparently), based on a missive on justice and morality without God, and another post on the foibles of seeking redress for the purchase of faulty product:

I write like
H. P. Lovecraft

I Write Like by Mémoires, Mac journal software. Analyze your writing!

About George

I'm interested in theology, languages, translation and various sorts of fermentation.
This entry was posted in Life In General, Meme. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I Write Like…

  1. Jeremy says:

    I analyzed several snippets of text and got Edgar Allen Poe, Dan Brown and Raymond Chandler. I’ve never heard of Chandler and don’t really consider Brown to be a complement, so I’ll default to Poe.

  2. Jeremy says:

    .. although, I would guess that it has as much or more to do with the actual topic and “keywords” used than actual writing style, which, it would seem, would be hard to qualify.

    • George says:

      I doubt, as well, that this analysis is conclusive, or even very accurate. But cute, i suppose. My dad would likely love the fact that I write like Asimov.

Leave a Reply

