Working On It

I could scream right now. Or cry. One of them for sure. But it wouldn’t help.

I went to look at stats on the devotional blog I manage for my church, only to find that it gave a nasty Apache error:

Not Found

The requested URL /wp-admin was not found on this server.

Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.

Well, that made me a little worried, so I went to check the main website, to find it had been hacked by a defacer program.

So this is not going to be a fun day. Trying to reload from backup now. But the backup file is large, so it is taking a while. Google is just a laundry list of hacked sites, very little helpful information. I gather this is an Indonesian web-hacking troupe. That’s about it.

So if you wanted to get to The Mount’s site, or our devotionals, or the audio archive…my apologies. It might be a while.

About George

I'm interested in theology, languages, translation and various sorts of fermentation.
This entry was posted in Life In General. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Working On It

  1. I’m so sorry! I’ll have to look up the defacer program. I don’t know anything about it. Sounds terrible.

Leave a Reply

