Zwinglius Redivivus

Shame, oh the shame! To have read this gentleman’s blog for so long and yet fail to add him to my -as you will all agree – valuable list of people and places considered worthy of attention…

So I just added Dr. Jim West (aka Zwinglius Redivivus) to my blogroll. This after being called out for my failures along said lines while receiving the precious, and I am sure capricious, good fortune to win James Dunn’s Did the First Christians Worship Jesus?. Consider this a full recompense, as well as a note of thanks.

Thanks, Dr. West*!

* I debated whether to call him simply Jim or Dr. West. Jim seems a little forward of me, though sarcasm and fun jabs are not. Dr. West sounds overly polite and congratulatory. Not quite the right word. But I’m sure you grasp my point. But being someone who gives honor where honor is due (whether a doctorate has much value these days is still out, I suppose), I chose Dr. West (as you can plainly see).

About George

I'm interested in theology, languages, translation and various sorts of fermentation.
This entry was posted in Life In General. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Zwinglius Redivivus

  1. Jim says:

    jim is fine. i’m not a very formal person.
    and i need your address.

Leave a Reply

