Time For A Change

I decided it was finely time to give up on the Notepad theme. Not having a header image didn’t sit well with me. Not to mention that it seemed like a sea of orange-ish yellow. So I have gone back to Twenty-Ten. Lots of new features in this theme!

And since the school year is approaching rapidly (my oldest are back in school on Tuesday!) I decided to go with the intro to a Calvin and Hobbes cartoon as my banner image. It speaks to me on so many levels.

About George

I'm interested in theology, languages, translation and various sorts of fermentation.
This entry was posted in Life In General. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Time For A Change

  1. Nathan Stitt says:

    This definitely seems to be one of the more popular themes out there. Aside from the theme I am using, I also strongly considered Inuit Types, Wu Wei, & Cutline. I like Structure really well, though it takes a bit more effort to get a post out if I want to include a featured image, which I do. Twenty Ten is really great though, very easy to navigate.

    • George says:

      I also like Vigilant, which has some neat customizations. But not big on the default fonts.

      What I’d like is for the blockquote tags on Twenty-Ten not to be italicized. I don’t like what that does when quotes themselves have italics (namely, nothing).

  2. Nick Norelli says:

    George: This is my favorite theme right now and I don’t think I’m likely to change it any time soon. I really liked my old theme but my eyes are failing me and the pale blue small print was getting to me. Concerning the blockquotes, italicized words actually get un-italicized in the blockquotes. It’s hard to notice though. I’ve been using this code for quoted material:

  3. Nick Norelli says:

    For some reason the image didn’t appear. Anyway, this is what I tried to insert. I would have typed it out but it would just disappear.

Leave a Reply

