In The Mail: IVP Edition

So based on all the comments flying around, I took the deal with InterVarsity Press, 5 books for a dollar and shipping/handling (followed by 30% off regular purchases, and no future commitment to purchase). And yesterday, earlier than even expected, I got my books. Which included:

  1. Ancient Christiam Commentary on Scripture (NT IVa) [John 1-10]. This one excites me a lot.
  2. Doubting by Alister McGrath. I’ve read one other book by McGrath, and I enjoyed it immensely.
  3. Christ, Baptism and the Lord’s Supper by Leonard J. Vander Zee. I needed a good reference on these, and hopefully this will cleanse my palate after reading Gallagher’s The Sacred Meal.
  4. Romans by F.F. Bruce
  5. Arminian Theology be Roger E. Olson. Though I lean strongly Calvinistic (at least in regards to sovereignty and election), I want to give this a fair shake. If for nothing else being better able to understand the thoughts of many of my fellow bloggers and friends.

And my wife, to whom I had already explained my purchase, wondered aloud, “You got more books?”

Yep.

About George

I'm interested in theology, languages, translation and various sorts of fermentation.
This entry was posted in Books, Life In General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

