It’s That Time Of Year…

For books!

And my birthday. But it’s still a perfectly good excuse to get books. My wife perused my Amazon wish list and wisely chose two books that I had been wanting. She’s had them for over a month now, but I only today could open the box, to find The Lost World Of Genesis One by John H. Walton. and A Greek English Lexicon of the New Testament and other Early Christian Literature (3rd edition) (BDAG).

I immediately started reading The Lost World of Genesis One on the way for some yummy Indian food. I’ve already got a head start on Walton’s views from the ZIBBCOT volume on Genesis, which he had a hand in. Getting back from dinner, my wife and I proceeded to have a 2 hour discussion on creation, Adam, Noah, chronology, etc. Little more far flung than Genesis 1, but similar theme. Should make for interesting reading and discussion!

 

About George

I'm interested in theology, languages, translation and various sorts of fermentation.
This entry was posted in Life In General and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s That Time Of Year…

  1. Nick Norelli says:

    Happy birthday!

    I really liked Walton’s book. It was easy to read and it made a lot of sense plus it challenged a lot of the prevailing views which is always nice to get you thinking.

Leave a Reply

