A Theology of Valentine’s Day

Our Wedding Day

Maybe not…

But I just want to say that I love my wife. She’s off vacation-ing, so I may not get to say all this in person. And I do get accused of not being sappy, mushy or that sort of thing – especially online. So let it be known that I consider my wife a wonderful blessing and unbelievable trust from God on High. I love her and will continue to protect and strengthen this relationship to the best of my ability, and even beyond with the help of the Holy Spirit.

She went through a lot last year, and even the early parts of this. My prayer is that God would give her rest and peace as she recovers from all the medical “stuff”. And as we prepare for what God has in store ahead, that we would grow closer than ever.

Happy Valentine’s Day!

About George

I'm interested in theology, languages, translation and various sorts of fermentation.
This entry was posted in Life In General. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Theology of Valentine’s Day

  1. you are too mushy 😉

Leave a Reply

