In The Mail

So, Amazon invited me to join their Vine program. Basically, they have newly released as well as yet unreleased books (among other things), which they will send you to review.  Every month there is a newsletter sent with all the currently available selections – some only one copy available for all members, others more than one. I was only able to select 2 items at this time, but it sounds like that changes over time. Sounds good to me, I say!

And a couple days later, I have received the following in the mail:

Half The Church, Recovering God’s Global Vision for Women by Carolyn Custis James

In addition, it appears Zondervan is offering James’ The Gospel of Ruth free for a limited time. Not big on the title (gospel?), but since it is free, I have downloaded it to the Kindle app on my phone.

Christian Encounters: Saint Francis by Robert West

Lots to think about, I’m sure.

About George

I'm interested in theology, languages, translation and various sorts of fermentation.
This entry was posted in Life In General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

