ESL Starting Again For The Year

Our church once again started our English as a Second Language (ESL) program. I’ve been out of this ministry for a while, but am happily getting back into it. Last night was our registration. We follow an open registration policy, so more can (and hopefully, will!) come as the semester progresses. But it was a great start.

I’m teaching the intermediate class. I have two Turkish students and one Ukrainian student. I don’t know any Turkish, but I do know some Russian, and as is true of most Ukrainians, so did my one student. It was fun getting to do some back and forth in Russian, which I am not very strong in. Of course, most of the time was kept in English – that’s the point after all.

I’m just a little jealous. Every single one of my students has more, or more advanced, degrees than I do! Makes me want to go back to school…

I can tell this is going to be a fun and profitable year for all involved!

If interested, we will be meeting (almost) every Tuesday evening from 6:30-8:30 at The Mount in Clemson.

 

About George

I'm interested in theology, languages, translation and various sorts of fermentation.
This entry was posted in Life In General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

