Almost Home

After three weeks away from home, I am not sure what I will come home to. I’ve had a recurring dream – not quite a nightmare, but definitely disturbing – that I come home to find not just a bottle or two with cork popped, but instead that one whole side of my wine cabinet has broken off. So let’s hope that is not the case. I don’t want to see that!

Beyond that, I look forward to seeing the progress of my mead, melomel and braggot in secondary ferment. Hopefully they are cleared and I can begin bottling next week. Not sure where I will put what gets bottled!

And by my notes, my Mar grape wine will be “ready” on the 12th of this month. That will mark the first of my wine to reach “maturity”. The rest won’t be ready until summer rolls around. So exciting!

About George

I'm interested in theology, languages, translation and various sorts of fermentation.
This entry was posted in news and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Almost Home

  1. Pingback: We Made It | Akahige Wines, Meads and Sundry

Leave a Reply

