My “Private” Label

So I finally took the time to work on my own personal label. I had already messed with a picture of myself that I liked, and cartoonized it a bit. Not too much, but enough that it was no longer photograph-y. I thought I should go ahead and get it all worked out now while I had bottles waiting to be labeled…

In all I labeled 92 bottles today; over lunch I labeled 54 bottles of Hard Cider (Batch 33,  6.7% ABV), and this evening 16 bottles of Muscadine Wine (Batch 32, with an unknown ABV due to no recorded original gravity), 6 bottles of Oaked Cyser (Batch 34-O, 14.6% ABV) and 16 bottles of Cyser (Batch 34, 14.7% ABV). Couple weeks till the cider is primed fully, and a little longer before I’ll try the Muscadine or any of the Cysers.

Now, with all that out of the way, I need to get back to the remaining batches…pretty sure the quad is ready for bottling (with additional sugar and yeast), and the plum wine was pretty close even before this round of bottling.

About George

I'm interested in theology, languages, translation and various sorts of fermentation.
This entry was posted in Fermentation Log and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

