Blueberry-Basil Preserves (for 2017)

Guess I’m on a productive kick, but this morning I found some time to make blueberry-basil preserves. Delightful smell and flavor, as always. A single batch filled 11 of the 8 oz. jars, and the set seems wonderful. I was expecting 10, based on the previous post that I followed. Can’t believe that was back in 2013! The only major modification was working with frozen blueberries. They had been U-picked, but I couldn’t process at the time!

I have enough to make another batch of blueberry, and I think I’ll go with something other than the blueberry-basil, but it will be a couple weeks before I have the time. Until then, the berries await their destiny in the freezer.

All My Ducks In A Row

All My Ducks In A Row

Like Dark Of Night

Like Dark Of Night

Can't Wait To Sample!

Can’t Wait To Sample!

About George

I'm interested in theology, languages, translation and various sorts of fermentation.
This entry was posted in Canning and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

